The Carnival Cover Star Competition was once again open to all primary school aged children in the Fleet & District area. The aim was to design the cover of the programme based on the theme, which this year is Through the Decades.

We had some fabulous entries and it was very hard to make a decision in some of the age groups.  The time and effort put in to these master pieces was great.

This year the winner of the competition is Zaara Ahmed, a year 5 pupil from Elvetham Heath Primary School.

Zaara has won herself a £25 Argos Voucher and as you can see her very clever picture, showing how things have changed over time is in pride of place on the front cover.

The other year group winners have each won a £15 Argos voucher with the runners up getting a £5 Argos Voucher.

Thank you to everyone that entered and also to the Schools for making time in their busy schedules to allow the children to take part.

Overall Winner: Zaara Ahmed, aged 10, Elvetham Heath Primary School

Year R Winner: Theo Permalloo, Fleet Infants

Year R Runner Up: Elliot Leong, Elvetham Heath Primary School

Year 1 Winner: Francesca Selina Widdon, Fleet Infants

Year 1 Runner Up: Anya Scott, Dogmersfield Primary School

Year 2 Winner: Lillia Nelson, Fleet Infants

Year 2 Runner Up: Amelie Warrington, Dogmersfield Primary School

Year 3 Winner: Natalie Yee Suen Wang, Elvetham Heath Primary School

Year 3 Runner Up: Isaac Livingston Thomas, Elvetham Heath Primary School

Year 4 Winner: Kirsten Leong, Elvetham Heath Primary School

Year 5 Winner: Zaara Ahmed, Elvetham Heath Primary School

Year 5 Runner Up: Laura Cook, All Saints

Year 6 Winner: Daisy Ella Roe, Dogmersfield Primary School

Year 6 Runner Up: Lucy Rutherford, Elvetham Heath Primary School